• Private User
    Geni member

Profiles Mentioned:

• Source: https://familysearch.org/tree/person/details/L8MD-62H
    Geni member
Showing all 7 posts
Private User
1/21/2010 at 8:10 AM

I am a Pro user but not a pro with Geni. Somehow or someone has made the wrong connections in my Bearse line. It shows James Bearse James Bearse being married to: Elizabeth, William, Mary and Martha. Elizabeth is his only wife and I dont know how to correct this.

Help appreciated.
~~Chris

Private User
1/21/2010 at 8:16 AM

email help@geni.com with links to the profiles and tell them the situation. They are the only ones who can undo things like that.

Private User
1/21/2010 at 8:38 AM

Geni does not know the answers, so I doubt that they can help you, unless you give them clear instructions on connections to cut., but you have tools for that yourselves as a Pro user.

There are 9 managers of the profile, so I suggest you invite them to a discussion and sources. Since they managed to merge the profiles they probably have some sources too, or at least can help you cleaning up in any errors.

The marriage to a William Hunter must however be wrong ;-)

Private User
1/21/2010 at 8:39 AM

Just to tag the profile so that the managers can see this discussion: James Bearse

Private
1/21/2010 at 8:47 AM

Chris,
I'm sorry...I'm clueless. I think Geni is a good idea but I find it extremely difficult to understand, navigate, and correct. For example, I have no Bearse in my tree and no idea why you're asking me. I can't even figure out how to extricate myself from this mess!

Private User
1/21/2010 at 9:19 AM

Dennis,