Christian Waddington (unknown) - Relationship to Ka Okee cut?

Started by Laura McKenzie, A125538 LM2 on Thursday, May 30, 2019
Problem with this page?

Participants:

Profiles Mentioned:

Related Projects:

Showing 1-30 of 223 posts
5/30/2019 at 12:42 PM

I'd like to see discussion as to why this happened suddenly this week. Evidence one way or the other would be greatly appreciated.

5/30/2019 at 3:35 PM

Welcome to GENI where the GENI gods make the history, DNA does not matter.

5/30/2019 at 5:23 PM

I HAVE to BELIEVE that things FALL apart in order to come BACK together....
This is another line that has DNA and personal knowledge connecting a group of us.
I am NOT an expert on this line so I invite others who are or claim to be.

5/30/2019 at 6:02 PM

The Christian mentioned is born 1601, so obviously cannot have been the same person as Christian, who deposed she was born 1637.

I invite scrutiny of the official Pettus pedigrees from England.

5/30/2019 at 6:19 PM

Here’s about Thomas Pettus from the Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography:

http://vagenweb.org/tylers_bios/vol1-11.htm

[Page 111]
Pettus, Thomas, first appears in the Virginia records as included in the commission to the councillors at the beginning of Berkeley's administration, Aug. 9, 1641. He probably came to the colony about that time. He was present at meetings as late as 1651, but in this year seems to have lost his seat on the arrival of the parliamentary commissioners. The house of burgesses, however, elected him a councillor in 1652 and reëlected him a number of times afterwards. Upon Berkeley's reappointment to the governorship at the time of the restoration, in 1660, the King again commissioned Pettus a councillor. Colonel Pettus made his home at "Littletown" on the James river, not far below Jamestown. The date of his death is not known.

—-

So if he had children born before 1640, they would have been born in England.

5/30/2019 at 6:53 PM

Who's starting this rumor? 😡